Canibus returns with a bang


It has been confirmed.. two new mixtapes early in ’07 – “Nothing To Prove” and “Nothing To Lose” – followed by the new album called “C of Tranquility”. Our boy Canibus been busy this year, and his hard work will be released during the first part of 2007! Canibus has parted ways with both Babygrande Records and Head Trauma and will be releasing new material in 2007 exclusively on his own imprint Mic Club Music, a joint venture with Legion Entertainment distributed via his former major Universal Music Group.

The mixtapes include features and production from Nas, DJ Premier, Wyclef Jean, Gza, Tha Dogg Pound, Tyrese, Domingo, Prince Paul, MF Doom, Butch Cassidy, Vinnie Paz of JMT, J. Wells, K-Solo, Doug E. Fresh, PlusScience, Mya, and more. They will be distributed worldwide and will have DVD bonus features with never seen before footage of Canibus 1998-2007. But that’s not all, a major LP release will drop late 2007 with an all star lineup of producers and features. The LP is Canibus’ first release on a major label, Universal Music Group, since 2000 BC.

Click Here For More


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: