Desire Tracklist

Pharoahe Monch couldn’t leave rap alone anymore—the game needs him. Amen to that. With seven years in rap’s shadows behind him, the super-lyrical veteran has finally seen the light, convincingly reinventing himself and maintaining his essence. For the Organized Konfusion faithful, there’s a “Stray Bullet” sequel (“Gun Draws”) over Denaun Porter’s macabre strings and some truly apocalyptic production elsewhere from Monch himself. For those whose Pharoahe knowledge extends little past Diddy ghostwriting, his fine-tuned harmonies and even Gnarls Barkley-esque funk (“Body Baby”) work wonders. Despite a frustrating abundance of softcore accessibility, the eclectic and progressive Desire is still that next shit. Consider it Unoriginality: The Extinction Agenda.

1. Freedom Intro (Black Milk)
2. Free Bo (Mckensie)
3. Desire (Alchemist)
4. Push (Pharoahe Monch)
5. Let’s go (Black Milk)
6. Body Baby (Pharoahe Monch)
7. Hold On f/ Erykah Badu (Lee Stone)
8. Walk Alone (Denaun Porter)
9. Gun Draws (Denaun Porter)
10. Bar Tap (Black Milk)
11. So Good (Pharoahe Monch)
12. What It Is (Pharoahe Monch/Lee Stone)
13. Welcome To The Terrordome (Sean C)


i’m so excited….


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: